Muintir Bhaire Community Council

Electoral Areas and Townlands


The area of Sheep's Head was divided into ten different electoral areas for the purpose of electing the Community Council. These areas were established based on approximately fifty adults per unit, giving around 500 adult inhabitants.

The areas are:

Area A: Ballyieragh, Ballyroon, Ballyroon Mt., Cahergal, Caherulagh, Clash, Eskraha, Gortavallig, Laharandota, Letter West, Reagh, Toureen

Area B: Aughaleigue Beg, Aughaleigue Mor, Ardnahill, Ballynatra, Caher, Dooneen, Killeen South, Knockroe, Lower Letter

Area C: Derrycluvane, Farranamanagh, Faunmore, Raferigeen

Area D: Kilcrohane Village

Area E: Carravilleen, Donore, Glanalin, Glanroon, Gortnakilly, Gouladoo, Killeen North

Area F: Ardanenig, Dromnea, Roskerrig

Area G: Gorteanish, Knockeens, Maulnaskey

Area H: Glanlough, Foilakilly

Area J: Reenacapul, Rossnacaheragh, Tullig

Area K: Kealties

The current representatives for each of these areas can be found on the Members page.